What grade oil would you use in a hot climate?

So, standard grade is 10w-40, but if your riding in a hot climate during summer, ie. 95Deg (35DegC) and higher, would you consider a 10w-50 or 15w-50? Or just stick to 10w-40?

Depends somewhat on if you warm up your bike prior to taking off, too. If you're a good warmer and in very hot temps, you can even go with a Conventional Yamalube 20W-50 at very high temps. Just give it time to warm up.

I am in a warmer climate and keep the bike in the garage which is usually around 50 degrees F. I use 20w50 year around and change every 3000 miles. I run Castrol. Expensive oil is a waste of money.

I should point out for general info --- In the middle 80's I was an expert on lubricants. However, I'm not too versed on synthetics. But, in a motorcycle fuel dilution is a serious problem which destroys the advantages of oil that will last longer so I do the above.

Thanks for the feedback guys. My local Mobil distributors have Mobil 1 15w-50 in the 4T range, but thats the only one they stock and I am wondering if it's a good grade to run in the hot weather.
Brian, just like you said about warming up the bike before going out, I tend to do that a bit, but I only wait for it to get to about 140deg (60degC) and then head out. Is that enough?

Tried the Motul 10-50 I think it is. Had 3 cases of hitting neutral instead of hitting 1st gear while hooting down Lobethal road:hellno: (very tight and twisty, pretty much all 1st gear turns) so kept riding home and put in the 10-40 I had there, and dumped the other after 350km. This was in the early days. Maybe the bike has loosened up more by now. But I'm gonna keep on using the 10-40 this summer, and maybe try it again next year.

Why is there more fuel dilution in a motorcycle than a car. The 2nd gen. engines are fuel injection?