Rpha-10

Just ordered the new HJC RPHA-10 in the style shown below. The is the new model based on the RPS-10 (which is what I have now.) The RPHA-10 is currently the lightest helmet on the market.

15334d1372543151-rpha-10-capture.jpg

Looks pretty sharp. I've been wearing an HJC Carbon Fiber FS-15 for 3 years....nice light helmet with good ventilation, a bit noisy but great value relative to Shoei and Arai. Might have to check this new one out as I'm about due for a replacement.

Looks great! Looking forward to some ride reports

My understanding is that the shape and construction are exactly the same internally as my RPS-10. They are just using new stronger lighter materials for the shell and slightly different external shape. I hope everything else is the same. I have better ventilation on the RPS-10 than any helmet I have ever owned. It definitely is not the quietest but it also is not the loudest. I would say it is middle of the road for noise. I never thought that really good ventilation went with low noise. If I have to choose I will always go for ventilation.

Good news is I can use my RPS-10 shields so I wont have to make any extra investments there.

I will report back and let you know how it actually compares to the RPS-10 on the road. :) Mine won't be in until later this week.

I mainly wonder about how they crash. Anyone tested them??

I know my Arai's do the job (yes, it happens on the track), but I'm willing to consider these much cheaper ones. I tried the HJC on and it was really light, for sure...

Ive used this helmet since last summer. Very nice helmet and extremely light weight. Had to change the visor twice because of the broken lock part. Might also be due to washing it with too heavy stuff :)

Changed to this helmet because the old KBC VR-2R was too windy. Rpha-10 does not have that problem.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

Last edited:
Well not sure what I can say.....