Tacoma or Durango?

just out of curiosity, anybody have a newer (2010-present) tacoma or a new style (2011) dodge durango? if so, what do you like, or not like about the vehicle? i may be in the market for a vehicle depending on if i get the job i've been trying to get and these two vehicles catch my eye. i like the tacoma because i really like toyota and it would give me a means to transport the bike and other things that i may need to move. and i like the durango because i think these new ones are awesome looking and they sound like they are amazing performance wise, though i would need a test drive to confirm that...

The current Gen Taco hasn't changed a lot over the years, sort of in the same long-running rut at the FZ1. I'm biased as I've been driving Toyota since 1984. I've strayed to other brands a few times through the years but we always quickly came back to Toyota. Let me put it this way... I've only ever been stranded once in a Toyota. The 1988 mini I owned had a failed fuel pump. $28 and 10 minutes was all it took me to fix it. Currently I own the 2007 Double-Cab TRD Offroad and it is just an amazing truck. I'm keeping this Taco until one of us dies. ;)

The brand new 2012 Taco got a really ugly facelift, the previous 2 gens look great imo.

I almost bought one last year, but they are just waaaaaaaaay over priced, you can buy a new tundra for less than a tacoma. And I have wide shoulders, and the tacoma bucket seats are narrow on me and uncomfortable. I ended up picking up a Chevy Colorado, and love it.

As to the new Durango, I think they look sweet, but I have no idea how they will be in the long run in terms of reliability, etc.

Any Brand can be reliable and run for a long time if you take good care of the vehicle. I just sold my wife's 2000 S-10 Blazer for $3400.00, it had 220,000 miles on the clock.

We'll preface this by saying that I don't have experience with the current line of Durango...