questions about my fz1

02 fz1

im new to the fz1 and have so many questions! a have a o2 and i cant get it to fire! cleaned the jets but i think i need to tear the carbs apart completely. any input would be helpful. also need to figure out the wiring i think a crackhead had it last!!!! and will a r1 header exhaust fit on that motor??? i figured if anyone could help me it would be you guys!!! i appreciate it! thanx

im new to the fz1 and have so many questions! a have a o2 and i cant get it to fire! cleaned the jets but i think i need to tear the carbs apart completely. any input would be helpful. also need to figure out the wiring i think a crackhead had it last!!!! and will a r1 header exhaust fit on that motor??? i figured if anyone could help me it would be you guys!!! i appreciate it! thanx

I have an 01' and may be able to help you along but you'd have to give me some more info on the situation.

Was the bike sitting for a long time?
Have you checked for spark?
have you changed the plugs?
Is the battery fully charged?
Was it running prior to this problem?
Is it trying to turn over at all?

Fill us in some more.
P.S. Welcome to the board. I hope we can help you through the issue.

thank u 4 replying! it has spark, it was sitting for two years, i did not change the plugs, battery is charged, it did run(so he said), i sprayed starting fluid in the carbs and it fired for a second!!!! that was a good thing! so i took the bowls off the carbs and they look and smell like crap!!!! never delt with multiple carbs so a little nervous to go to deep in them! as far as seperating them! i cant find anything online about them, and no rebuild kits available that ive found in town.
u guys sound like u know your stuff so im excited for your input!!!!! thanx for the welcoming!!!!