New-B

Kevin Daly

Hi all!

Been lurking here for a while trying to learn up on the FZ and how to outfit it with bags. Then I finally figured that I should join... since I just bought me a new 2008 FZ1! :cheers::cheers::cheers::thewave:

I know I am not supposed to post certian things but I did get a screeming deal on it if anyone is interested ($6550 OTD).

Just to fill you in a little, I have been riding bikes for about 25 years and have had several ranging from cruisers like the intruder (mistake) to the FJR 1300 (probably my favorite overall bike but really too heavy for a sport riding style). I was planning to sell the FJR to buy an FZ1 (me wife-E wont get her car outa my garage) but an unplanned shitter out in the SE OH area accelerated that plan: 8 broken ribs and a partially collapsed lung later :squid[1]: and totaled the FJR. Yeah it hurt... seeing the FJR go but a man's got to do what a man's got to do :)

Any looking forward to learning more and burning some gas as soon as the bike arrives :sport12:

Hi all!

Been lurking here for a while trying to learn up on the FZ and how to outfit it with bags. Then I finally figured that I should join... since I just bought me a new 2008 FZ1! :cheers::cheers::cheers::thewave:

I know I am not supposed to post certian things but I did get a screeming deal on it if anyone is interested ($6550 OTD).

Just to fill you in a little, I have been riding bikes for about 25 years and have had several ranging from cruisers like the intruder (mistake) to the FJR 1300 (probably my favorite overall bike but really too heavy for a sport riding style). I was planning to sell the FJR to buy an FZ1 (me wife-E wont get her car outa my garage) but an unplanned shitter out in the SE OH area accelerated that plan: 8 broken ribs and a partially collapsed lung later :squid[1]: and totaled the FJR. Yeah it hurt... seeing the FJR go but a man's got to do what a man's got to do :)