2008 FZ1 possible fuelling issue.

Hi All Newbie here.

I have just bought a new 2008 FZ1, I read that the earlier fuelling issues with these bikes had been sorted by the time the 2008 model came out. The issue I have with mine is when I want to do a steady 30 ish mph and use an almost closed throttle the bike seems to lurch then slow, it just is not smooth. If it where a carbed bike I would say the cabs need balancing. Does any one have or had the same problem, if so did it get better as the dealer seems to be saying or did it need something doing to fix it?

Many thanks
Rockardbiker:p

Hi All Newbie here.

I have just bought a new 2008 FZ1, I read that the earlier fuelling issues with these bikes had been sorted by the time the 2008 model came out. The issue I have with mine is when I want to do a steady 30 ish mph and use an almost closed throttle the bike seems to lurch then slow, it just is not smooth. If it where a carbed bike I would say the cabs need balancing. Does any one have or had the same problem, if so did it get better as the dealer seems to be saying or did it need something doing to fix it?

Many thanks

First let me say welcome to the site. You got Billy here from NY. My 01' had the same issues with the slight stumbling. Although it has carbs and not EFI, it was fixed by being jetted. After I had Ivan's kit installed it was all but gone. The bike runs perfect now. As for the later models, there is also a fix for that. I don't know all of whats entailed but someone will soon chime in with some answers for you my friend. Welcome again. Post some pics of your bike when you have a chance. Thanks, Billy.

Hi All Newbie here.

Many thanks

I ride an 08, now with 1200 miles on. Fueling is spot on. Suggest you take it to the dealers..

I ride an 08, now with 1200 miles on. Fueling is spot on. Suggest you take it to the dealers..