Noisey Engine?

Hi chaps,
Ive got a 2009 FZ1N and it seems to be a bit 'tappety' there seems to be a fair bit of mechanical noise from the top of the engine.

Now im a mechanic by trade, however i work on Heavy Goods vehicles, but this just doesn't sound right for an engine with only 2800Miles on the clock and its had its first service. Ive only had it for a few months. I thought the oil looked very black, so i changed it to a good spec oil (JASO MA2 standard). It is still the same? It sounds ok on start up and seems to be worse when its warm. also when the fan kicks in the noise seems to go a bit, but i think this is just the fan displacing the air and noise with it. Any advice would be great as we dont have a local Yam dealer to take it to.
:UK flag:

You might be hearing the trademark tick of the Yamaha engine. All of their inline 4 engines have a ticking noise in the top end. So long as she runs outright fine and it isn't a mechanical knock, you're likely safe. I used to be a Honda guy and coming to Yamaha, I've learned to live with these quirks that don't seem to be normal outside of owning a Yamaha. :tup:

Can you post up a short video clip of it on a cold start and then end the clip with it running at temperature so we can hear it?

Cheers for the reply, i'll try and get some footage, but dont know if my tech will pic up the difference. But i will try me best. Cheers again.

Ive been trying to get some footage of the engine so you guys can hear it. However the footage i take just sound like a tractor, you cant hear the specific sound, just lots of engine noise. Ah well, i'll just have to take it to someone who knows better. Cheers anyway guys.