is it all worth it?

dcrpd

so i am pretty new to the world of the fz1. i just bought a 09 right off the showroom floor. i have the problem of not liking stock. however i like inexpensive. is all the mods ive seen really worth it for simple mods? and does anyone have any experience with a two bros juice box? i dont like messing with maps.

I had a two brothers juice box and two brothers carbon fiber muffler and thought it was great. I never had it dyno'd or any of that good stuff but it felt a little peppier (hard to tell because the FZ1 already has a lot of juice stock), sounded great and upped my MPG's considerably from 35 to 41 MPG. It seems most everyone else has gone with the power commander.

so i am pretty new to the world of the fz1. i just bought a 09 right off the showroom floor. i have the problem of not liking stock. however i like inexpensive. is all the mods ive seen really worth it for simple mods? and does anyone have any experience with a two bros juice box? i dont like messing with maps.

With what I have listed in my signature there is a huge difference. I have recently completed these mods switching maps with the PCIII is easy as 1,2,3. Duken4eva on the other fz site has a bunch of free maps that you can down load. I am currently trying his perfection map, that being said there are a bunch available for free with descriptions that are good all you have to do is down load it. If your on a budget the full yoshi is a must. I'am still on the fence with the FCE( to buy or not to buy that is the question)

I agree with what has been said above. I've let my FZ breathe better and it likes it. You don't have to spend a ton of money to get some nice gains. Most of the parts can be picked up here or on the "other" site. Some careful shopping, a little elbow grease, and advice from those who have done it already should make your task fairly easy. Do a little searching on the FZ1 sites for info, formulate your stratagy and have at it.