Guess I Should Introduce Myself

Howdy all. My name is Brad and hail from Houston, Texas. I am an IT Manager by trade.

I have been riding since 1990. First bike was a Kawasaki EX500. Had that bike for 7 years as my sole source of transportation. Rode rain, sleet, snow and hail (not so much of the later 2 here in Houston but better for the story.) 2nd bike was a 2003 Honda CBR 600 F4i. Absolutely loved it. Had that bike for 3 years before deciding to sell it and get a boat. I figured my wife and I would enjoy that together more than the bike. WRONG!

I just could not shake my passion for motorcycles though and a recent trip sparked it up again. My wife and I went on a trip to London in June and I nearly broke my neck watching all of the motorcycles there. My cousin has an FZ6 Fazer out there to whet my appetitte further.

Long story short... I am not good at postponing gratification and bought an FZ1 with 2 weeks of returning from Europe. I have a 2009 Gray.

Anyway, you all have a great board here and I am enjoying it very much. I am not much of a gear head and it appears I will be able to learn a lot here. I only hope I can contribute in some fashion as well.

Cheers!

:welcome: and congrats on the bike! Thanks for taking a moment to introduce yourself.

Any Server/Storage Engineer positions in Houston? ;)

Don't be shy. Ask questions and we'll give you answers. Searching the forum works great as well (with 4 or more characters.) If you cannot find something, ask away!

Enjoy the site, the bike and ride safe!

Welcome, I to am new to the forum. I just got a 2003 FZ1 gray. Pictures are coming soon. I wish I could afford a new bike like yours.

you might have to hunt for it -- but say you have 300 dollars. $300.00 for a Gen I can get you a bunch more goodies for modding than for the new gen II.