Fueling advice

Hello, recently got an 08 FZ1,, has a K&N filter, stock flies, FCE, gutted header cat,,, I put on a Delkavic slip on (13" tri oval) and installed a Power Commander FC... I plan on the airbox mod this weekend,,, anyway, problem is with mapping... Ive been experimenting with dynojet maps and the dukes pack,, almost everything leaves it running rough at idle, low rpm (below 3500-4000) surging and hesitant,, experience made me think lean, but NO, when I take fuel out, it runs much better, but then ill get a miss upon hard acceleration... Most of the maps in the Dukes pack are for the 02 eliminated,, mine is in place,, so ive had better luck with the dynojet canned maps,, but it runs so rich down low, to the point if I put the baffle in the can it barely runs and the check engine light comes on! IDK, Im fairly experienced and can tune carbs, this is my first attempt at EFI,, suggestions? (Until I can get to a dyno),, , I commute on this bike, in Boston traffic, so I really need to get the low end smoothed out?
UPDATE: more research made me question the "throttle calibration" so after work today I checked it and it was set to a minimum of 1.1v on the PCFC!! At idle the bikes is like .664 so I think it was dumping fuel in at idle that should have been at 20 or 30% throttle... I reset the min throttle on the pcfc to .660, max is 3.3 or so,,, this deffinantly helped, but it is still giving me trouble, trying different maps and trim adjustments, its either to rich between 1300-3000 rpm,, or if runs good down low,, I get a nasty miss, hesitation betweeni 3000-4000,,,,, which sometimes goes away when the bike gets hot,, like even warmed up, it will do it, but then a trip down the highway,, getting into the throttle,, clears it up,, until next time I start it. ,,, isn't EFI supposed to be consistent?
Maps Ive had the best luck with
Dynojet canned leovince slip on map and their two brothers map