Avon Storms

I don't know if any of you guys have tried them but I have been running Storms on my bikes for the last 5 years.First on my 05 Warrior which saw mostly 2 up riding with plenty of trips to the Gap never once did they slide or do anything unexpected and i was leaning far enuff to grind the frame.I decided to try them on the Fz and have the same results I love them riding on the Dragon and scraping peg they have never pulled any funny stuff.wet traction is awesome and I get about 5-6k on the rear.Another plus to the Avons is the factory road hazard warranty which I don't think anyone else offers

I had a set of Storms on my Triumph. Put 7K miles on them and they showed almost no wear. They never did anything that scared me. A couple of months after buying them, I ran over a large nail with the rear tire. Avon shipped a replacement to me for FREE, even paid for me to ship them the damaged one.

Question...I have storms front/back on my 2002 FZ1. I bought the back with them on and not sure how many miles are on them I'm thinking the rear is within 1000mi to a new one.

Recommendations on the Storm 2? Also how much I should expect to pay for them? Where are they in the quality bracket. low end, middle, high?

Thanks.

I think the Ultra storms are gonna run ya about 350 shipped.I usually get my tires from Motorcycle Parts, Discount Motorcycle Tires, Motorcycle Gear, & Motorcycle Accessories | Jake Wilson or Atv Snow Plows, Motorcycle Tires, Avon, Michelin, Dunlop, Joe Rocket quality of the Storms are excellent in my opinion and they are the only tire that offers the manufacturer road hazard warranty.You wont be dissapointed.They are an excellent all around tire

Thanks for the info. How does the road hazard warranty work? Of course it would be nice to have the tire last a long time but my concerns are with the tire sticking very well so it doesn't lose traction and then lose me. ;)